New Opening Date Set for G-Mobile Arena

Ulaanbaatar City FC's new "European-style" G-Mobile Arena was first expected to open during the third quarter of 2018, just in time for the 2018 Premier League Season. A second announcement came from the club that a short delay had caused the practice pitch to be ready by June 2018 and the main arena to be open by the "latter stages of the 2018 season." The 2018 season, surely a disappointing one for Ulaanbaatar City in many ways, came and went without another mention of the team's gorgeous new home. However, in an exclusive statement to Mongolian Football Central, a UB City official has provided a new anticipated opening date. In an exclusive statement, a team official said "It will be over

2019 Transfers Begin: Tumenjargal Joins Deren FC

Image property of Deren FC Preparation for the 2019 Mongolian Premier League season is well underway as Tsebendal Tumenjargal joins Deren FC as the offseason's first big transfer. Tumenjargal joins Deren from last year's biggest disappointments Ulaanbaatar City FC who he joined for the 2016 season. He was one of many high profile signings players at the club for a 2018 season which saw them finish mid-table. Prior to his stint with UB City, the 28 year old played for Ulaanbaataryn Unaganuud FC from 2009 to 2015. He spent time was the Selenge provincial team as a youth in 2008. Tumenjargal has also made 8 appearances for Mongolia's senior national team, scoring 1 goal, since debuting in 2009.

2018 MFF Golden Ball Award Recipients Named

Yesterday the Mongolian Football Federation held its annual Golden Ball Awards ceremony. As has become custom in recent years, a high-profile player was the guest of honour. This year's attendee was Denmark national team caps record holder and former Premier League goalkeeper Peter Schmeichel. The award winners are below. 2018 Best XI Goalkeeper: Enkhtaivan Munkh-Erdene Defenders: Davaajav Battur, Daginaa Turbat, Bayasgalang Garidmagnai, Norjmoogiin Tsedenbal Midfielders: Baljinnyam Batbold, Khürelbaataryn Tsend- Ayuush, Janchiv Sundorj, Mönkh-Erdeniin Tögöldör Strikers: Batbayar Khash-Erdene, Nyam-O


This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now