Recent Posts



Erchim Wins 2019 MFF Cup

Image property of the Mongolian Football Federation Just a few days out from missing out on the Mongolian Premier League title to Ulaanbaatar City, Erchim FC takes home a different piece of hardware as the club defeated SP Falcons 3-2 in the 2019 MFF Cup final. It was SP Falcons who scored first, with 2018 Golden Boot winner Nishio Tatsuya bagging in the 23rd minute. The underdogs took a 2-0 lead with a goal by Endo in minute 51. However, Erchim FC quickly cut the lead in half two minutes later by a goal from Shogo Yoshikava. It was the Japanese attacker who leveled the game for Erchim with another goal in the 66th minute. Fifteen minutes before the final whistle, it was national team Defend

2019 MPL Weekly Roundup (UPDATED)

***Data for weeks 21 and 22 is missing. Week 20 17 October 2019 FC Ulaanbaatar 1 vs. Khaan Khuns Titem 0 Anduud City 1 vs. SP Falcons 4 18 October 2019 Athletic 220 FC 1 vs. Deren FC 1 Ulaanbaatar City 2 vs. Erchim FC 1 20 October 2019 Khaan Khuns Titem 3 vs. Khoromkhon 0 SP Falcons 3 vs. FC Ulaanbaatar 3 Week 19 1 October 2019 Deren FC 3 vs. Ulaanbaatar City 1 Khürelbaatar Tsend-Ayush 27' (P) Tsebendal Tumenjargal 28', 75' Oyunbaatar Mijiddorj 82' Khangarid FC 2 vs. Athletic 220 FC 1 Pavel Zakhorov 29' Gankhuyag Ser-Od-Yanjiv 32' Hashiguchi Norito 90' 2 October 2019 Khaan Khuns Titem 4 vs. Anduud City 1 Bayasgalan Amarjargal 14' Hiromi Izuka 22' (P) Enkhbileg Pürevdorj 46' Batmunkh Ankhbaya

Gepro FC Wins 2019 First League, Khuree Kuvguud takes Wooden Spoon

After only one season back in the Mongolian second division, Gepro FC will return to the Premier League in 2020, making them Mongolia's new yo-yo club. Runners-up UB Mazalaalainuud who are also no stranger to the top division have also earned promotion. Sumida and Khuree Kuvguud placed ninth and tenth, respectively, and should be playing in the second-ever Second League season in 2020. Individual awards were also given out following the final matchday. Buddorj helped UBM secure the bronze with his play earning him the Best Goalkeeper Award. Despite their teams finishing farther down the table, O. Ochbayar from Khovd earned Best Defender honours while A. Monkh-Orgil of DMU was named Best Midf



Have questions? Content ideas? We'd love to hear from you.



This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now