Recent Posts



Squad for Tsunami Cup Announced

Update: It has been revealed that each nation would be fielding its under-23 team following Olympic football regulations.

With the 2017 Tsunami Cup in Indonesia kicking off in ten days, yesterday the Mongolian Football Federation announced the 20-man squad that will compete in the tournament.

Looking to make his senior international debut is Maratkhan Jansyerik who was the hat-trick hero in Mongolia's under-19 victory over Singapore last month.

Several high-profile regulars have been excluded from the squad including: Soyol-Erdene Gal-Erdene, Mijiddorj Oyunbaatar, Murun Altankhuyag, and MPL top scorer Naranbold Nyam-Osor.

Puskás Akadémia FC starlet Ganbold Ganbayar has again not received his first senior international call-up. The player returned to Hungary following 2018 AFC Under-19 Championship qualification last month.

2017 Tsunami Cup Squad

Goalkeepers Ariunbold Batsaikhan - Erchim FC Munkh-Erdene Enkhtaivan - Athletics 220 FC

Defenders D. Tatbat - Athletics 220 FC Norjmoo Tsedenbal - Ulaanbaatar City FC Orkhon Munkh-Orgil - Deren FC Damdindorj Bilguun - Deren FC Otgonbayar Oyunbaatar - Ulaanbaatar City FC Battör Davaajav - Erchim FC Artag Narmandakh - Deren FC

Midfielders Sündorch Janchiv - Ulaanbaatar City FC Tögöldur Galt - Erchim FC Baljinnyam Batmunkh - Deren FC Mönkh-Erdeniin Tögöldör - Erchim FC Ser-Odyanjiv Gankhuyag - Khangarid FC Tsaganantsuk Munkh-Erdene - Khangarid FC Batmunkh Baljinnyam - Khoromkhon FC

Forwards Oyunbat Bayanjargal - FC Ulaanbaatar Tsedenbal Tumenjargal - Ulaanbaatar City FC Purevdorj Enkhbileg - Goyo FC Maratkhan Jansyerik - Deren FC


Head Coach: Hans Michael Weiß Assistant Coach: Zorigtyn Battulga Goalkeeper: Drago Popezo Manager: Enkhjin Batsumber Doctor: Masatoshi Nishikido



This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now