top of page
  • Justin Grimm

Athletic 220 Wins 2018 MFF Cup

Image property of

Today Athletic 220 FC took on Ulaanbaatar City FC in the prestigious MFF Cup at the MFF Football Centre.

Ulaanbaatar City entered the match as the reigning champions of the tournament after defeating FC Ulaanbaatar 4-2 last year. The high-spending club also won the Mongolian Super Cup against Erchim FC to kick off the 2018 Mongolian football season.

Athletic 220 FC became champions for the first time with today's 2-0 victory, capping off another strong season for the club and a disappointing league season by UB City standards.

Both of Athletic 220's goals were scored by Mongolian international striker Nyam-Osoryn Naranbold.

The champions will take home 12 million MNT while Ulaanbaatar City FC receives 8 million MNT for finishing second.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page