top of page
  • Justin Grimm

Erchim Wins 2019 MFF Cup

Image property of the Mongolian Football Federation

Just a few days out from missing out on the Mongolian Premier League title to Ulaanbaatar City, Erchim FC takes home a different piece of hardware as the club defeated SP Falcons 3-2 in the 2019 MFF Cup final.

It was SP Falcons who scored first, with 2018 Golden Boot winner Nishio Tatsuya bagging in the 23rd minute. The underdogs took a 2-0 lead with a goal by Endo in minute 51.

However, Erchim FC quickly cut the lead in half two minutes later by a goal from Shogo Yoshikava. It was the Japanese attacker who leveled the game for Erchim with another goal in the 66th minute.

Fifteen minutes before the final whistle, it was national team Defender Davajaa Battur with the eventual game-winning goal.

Erchim FC was making its first MFF Cup appearance since its win in 2015. It is the team's ninth cup title overall.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page