top of page
  • Justin Grimm

Deren FC Wins Super Cup 2022

Image property of Deren FC

Today, 11 March 2022, last year's league runners-up defeated 2021 league champions Athletic 220 FC 2-0 in the annual Super Cup. The victory marks Deren's first time winning the title and first major hardware at the senior level. Previously the club's greatest accomplishment was a silver medal in the 2016 MFF Cup.

Deren's top scorer with 13 goals in 2021 Baatar Usukh-Ireedui opened the scoring in the 27th minute from a Baljinnyam Batmunkh pass. Usukh-Ireedui continues his scoring streak which includes two goals in the first two matches of the 2022 season. In the second half, newly-signed Russian striker Pavel Zakharov entered the match. After Athletic 220 goalkeeper Enkhtaivan Munkh-Erdene took down Usukh-Ireedui in the box, Zakharov stepped up to covert the penalty for the 2-0 lead in the 79th minute.

Deren, playing its first official match with new head coach Marek Fabul'a present, created several additional chances but the young side could not convert more in the end. The Athletic 220 offense, which is without Naranbold Nyam-Osor for the first time in over five years, created a handful of chances in the first half but were ultimately shut out.

Deren FC and the rest of the Premier League teams resume the 2022 season the first week of April.


Deren FC Starting lineup

Goalkeeper: # 1 S. Batmagnai

Defender: # 12 Orkhon Munkh-Orgil (C), # 4 Oktyabri Davaadelger, # 11 Ts.Tumur-Ochir, # 23 Enkhbold Erkhembayar

Midfielders: # 8 Baljinnyam Batmunkh, # 22 Tserenbat Baasanjav, # 9 Munkhsaikhan Munkhkhuslen, # 3 Bat-Erdene Uuganbat

Forward: # 20 Baatar Osukh-Ireedui, # 35 Jun Tae-bek

Substitutes: # 94 Pavel Zakharov, # 19 Tseveenseren Dalaitseren, # 2 Tuvshinjargal Dulguun, # 24 Munkhchuluun Margad, # 6 Ganbat Dulguun, # 26 Batsuhkh Batzolboo, # 18 Gankhuyag Ulziisaikhan, # 16 Ganzorig Bilguun, # 15 Erdenbat Gan-Erdene, # 79 Orgil Khan-Tegin, # 30 Ganzorig Enkhbayar



Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page