top of page
  • Justin Grimm

First-Ever Golden Ball Award Winners Announced

The first-ever Golden Ball Awards ceremony was held on 12 December 2015 at the Shangri-La Hotel in Ulaanbaatar. The awards aim to recognize the best performers in Mongolian football over the course of the year. Winners were selected by a group of 52 voters, including club administrators from the Premier League and First League and fourteen members of the Mongolian Sports Journalist Federation.

Award Recipients

Best Male Player: O. Bayarjargal

FC Ulaanbaatar midfielder Oyunbat Bayarjargal was chosen as the best overall male player. The player lead the club to a second finish finish in the table.

Best Female Player: B. Namuun

B. Namuun helped marshall the midfield as Khad FC won championship in the inaugural edition of the National Women's Football League.

Best Coach: Z. Battulga

Mongolian tactician Zorigt Battulga managed Erchim FC to its tenth national league title.

Goal of the Year: B. Garidmagnai

The Selenge Press FC players scored the season's most memorable goal despite his position in the defense.

Best Referee: B. Khash-Erdene

Presidential Award:

A Presidential Award was given to the president of Tumen Khujirt FC and to sponsors Arvain Undes Company, GN Beverages Company, Ntv Television, Ikh Mongol Company.

This is a special award named for the president of the Mongolian Football Federation and presented to groups or individuals who have made special contributions to the sport.



Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page