top of page
  • Justin Grimm

Season Recap: 2021 Women's National League

The seventh season of the Women's National Premier League began on 8 August 2021 with Arvis FC versus Aldariin Daichid FC. The two-month, 11-match schedule ended on 20 October with Arvis playing Tuuliin Tom Tulnuud FC. For the first time, twelve clubs competed in the competition. For the second straight season, matches were played without fans because of the COVID-19 pandemic. However, fans could watch live across the country as the league was broadcast on MNB Sports.

UBC FC, a new club, won the championship. Its roster included players who won the championship with Deren FC last season and other players of the national team. Arvis FC and Mongoliin Temuulel FC rounded out the top three. Deren FC felt the sting of losing its players, finishing in last place without a single point and a -93 goal differential.


Best Goalkeeper: E. Tsendjav (UBC FC)

Tsendjav conceded only one goal in eleven matches en route to helping UBC earn the championship.

Best Defender: A. Altantuya (Arvis FC)

National team captain Altansukh Altantuya lead a stingy defense that conceded only three goals, helping Arvis FC earn the silver medal.

Best Midfielder: M. Khulangoo (UBC FC)

Gurragchaa Khulangoo contributed to UBC FC's explosive offense from the midfield.

Best Forward: U. Ulziibayar

Undrakh Ulziibayar lead the league in scoring with 25 goals for Arvis FC.



Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page